725-223-9911

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Platinum Plastic Surgery

At Platinum Plastic Surgery, Dr. Chris Costa understands what a big, life-changing decision it is to undergo cosmetic plastic surgery. He offers all of his Henderson, NV and out-of-town patients the opportunity to get to know him and his practice better by reading through real-life testimonials and reviews that are all compiled conveniently in one location. We want you to understand the treatment and consultation process, and to leave your appointment feeling confident and well-informed without stress or worry. We invite you to read our reviews and contact us with any questions or concerns that we can help address.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2021

Consultation review: Wonderful Bedside Manner - Very thorough and knowledgeable. He spent time with me and explained everything and answered my questions. I’ve only had a consultation, but looking forward to scheduling my procedure. Implants made in the USA! That was what I wanted to hear. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2021

Beyond my Expectations - Dr. Costa is very easy to talk to and express any concerns to. He is an artist. I am amazed at the work he did on my nose. Having a face altering surgery such as a rhinoplasty can be a little scary but I’m so happy that chose Dr. Costa. I have complete confidence in him as a surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2021

Low BMI BBL - Dr Costa made me feel very comfortable! He’s very good at listening to exactly what I wanted and delivered! He was worried that since I’d already had a tummy tuck and lipo 2 years prior, that he wouldn’t be able to get the best results. Since I didn’t want a large butt, I was fine with that. My BMI is low and he was able to get 1400 cc and used every drop! I’m out 5 days and have had minimal pain or downtime. I took 1 day off in addition to the weekend. So far, I’m very happy. He’s got a great eye for esthetics! Couldn’t be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2021

I am so happy and pleased with the outcome - Like most people, I was nervous about my procedure. I was also on the fence. However, I couldn’t look in the mirror anymore and feel confident after having two kids. On a whim, I scheduled my consult and had my procedure done the next week. Wow! Wow! Wow! I am so happy and pleased with the outcome. I can’t thank Dr Costa enough. Not only is he talented and did an awesome job, his entire staff is friendly and make you feel comfortable the entire time. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I recommend Dr Costa 100 percent and have my next procedure schedule out for next month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2021

Dr. Costa and Staff Are Great! - Dr. Costa and his team are amazing! Everyone is so nice and friendly. Dr. Costa answered all my questions and gives his personal phone number in case I have any more questions. I was an out of town patient and he made it super easy on me for my follow up appointments. I absolutely LOVE the work he did for me. I would 100% recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2021

I am over the moon with excitement - Ladies, ladies, ladies please learn how to than really do your homework on all Plastic Surgeon you may have an interest in. If your looking for a true gem in the Plastic Surgeon world, I would strongly advise you to look up Dr. Costa, especially if you are a Woman of beautiful brown skin or of beautiful dark skin. Dr. Costa is not only extremely professional but truly has a gift in the field of Plastic Surgery.I met with Dr. Costa's Coordinator early Dec 2020 and was extremely happy with her customer service, her willingness to listen to my concerns and all my questions, her knowledge and how she really took her time to explain what procedure were a fit for my wants. It was great customer service from the entire team m, which really help with my decision on which Dr. I would trust to work on my body.After doing real homework on Dr. Costa I was locked in and schedule my procedure in Dec 2020. I knew exactly what outcome I wanted and Ladies I am extremely THANKFUL and over the moon with excitement of the work Dr. Costa preformed on my body. I am currently 8 weeks in recovery and his work has exceeded my expectations.Dr. Costa preformed the 360 lipo and a mini tummy tuck on me and it is beautiful. Ladies Dr. Costa really has a great eye for details in sculpting the body, which I found hard to find in Dr's on the West Coast and in Las Vegas beware of the false of pumped up advertising, definitely on brown/dark skin Woman.Not only did Dr. Costa give me my sexy back!!!(SOOO THANKFUL SIR) my skin is the same color as the rest of my body, my incision are the same color as my body already and it looks great! Dr. Costa is what Women of darker skin tones go to Miami for when wanting Plastic Surgery done right. Dr. Costa loves what he does, I know because it truly shows in his work.I AM A COSTA DOLL & SO PROUD OF IT!!!Thank you team at Platinum Plastic Surgery for a great experience... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2021

When it came to post-op care they are #1! - Dr. Costa and his team of angels are amazing! From the first time I booked my consultation to the surgery and on through post-op care. No matter what question or concern I had on my mind they always took the time to talk to me reassure me and help me understand anything I was questioning so I was comfortable moving forward with my surgical procedures. Additionally, when it came to post-op care they are #1! Dr. C makes sure to take the time to check all areas and make sure we are healing wonderfully! I highly recommend Platinum Plastic Surgery! They are the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2021

Lovely Experience - Great Dr, treats everyone with respectAnd tells you from start to finish what to expect before, during and after the surgery, the after care was amazing, told me exactly what to expect, I had a set back with some numbness in my left arm but Dr Costa has explained with details what to do and what to expect, where to go for help, I mean so much info and he will give you the time you need to explain everything and answer your questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2021

I truly look 15 years younger - I had a great experience! I had a tummy tuck and thighplasty. Everything went really well and I am so happy with my look.I truly look 15 years younger. Dr.Costa and his staff are fantastic. Everyone cares from Andrea at the front desk to Amber and Kayla and Dianne, everyone is extremely professional and accommodating. Surgery went well, recovery took a while but Dr. Costa saw me every week to monitor my incisions. I could not be happier that I had these procedures. I highly recommend Platinum Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2021

10/10 Would Recommend!! - I have a really terrible case of “bat wings” or excess, loose arm skin. I was super insecure about wearing short sleeves or tank tops. I found Dr. Costa online and booked a consultation. The office is clean and all of the staff are super friendly. Dr. Costa made me feel comfortable and really informed me of all of the expectations and what would work best for me. I booked my surgery for a few weeks later. Surgery was quick, went well and I was at home resting on the same day. The office staff keeps in contact and schedules all of your follow up appointments and sends reminders. They were available through phone and text when I had any questions. I’m a few months post-op and everything is totally back to normal and I feel great. Seriously one of the best decisions I’ve ever made for myself. It’s given me the confidence I needed. Can’t wait to go back and get a few more enhancements!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2021

Very Happy with Dr. Costa and His Staff - I had a very positive experience. I am 3 weeks out from my breast revision (lift and implant replacement) and rhinoplasty and happy with my results so far. The consultation went well and made me trust the doctor so I decided to book surgery with him (after breast revision consultations with several other doctors in the city). The day of surgery he was very calm and it helped me relax. That evening of surgery, I was very nauseous and had to text his cell phone and he was happy to get me anti nausea medication sent to my pharmacy quickly. I had to contact him another time after hours as well and he responded to me. I was happy that he was available foe questions and never sounded irritated about being contacted on the weekend. During my follow ups he was also always very professional and I had some concerns which he was happy to look at and let me know all was healing as it should be. Overall I would recommend him as my results are looking good even though some swelling remains and my breasts have scars so early after surgery. His demeanor and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff is very welcomed in this time we live in and a doctor who will take the time with you to listen is a very good doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2021

Stomach lipo - Very happy with the results of my lipo. I had a bbl in august 2019 with a different doctor, and I was unhappy with the stomach contouring that was made. Dr. Costa was able to fix it by doing a liposuction of upper and lower stomach. I felt very comfortable in the office and talking to the doctor. The surgery was fast and pretty inexpensive, could not have found a better surgeon for the job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2021

I Had a Fun Experience! - I had a great experience with dr Costa. He made me feel comfortable from day one. He’s very honest and reassuring. He will answer every single of your questions until you feel completely sure and confident before having your procedure. I will definitely highly recommend dr Costa to family and friends. I will also consider him for future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 21, 2021

Worth It!! I highly recommend Dr. Costa - Dr. Costa and his team are all so amazing and super sweet. Dr. Costa listened to my concerns and what I was looking for. He made some really good suggestions that we decided to do with. I love my outcome so far. I highly recommend coming to see Dr. Costa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2021

Rhinoplasty Made Easy - Once I met Dr. Costa I knew that I wanted to go with Platinum Plastic Surgery for a rhinoplasty. Dr. Costa is very approachable, experienced, and the consultation was beyond helpful. I'm 22 and have never had any plastic surgery or any surgery so, it was important for me to feel comfortable. I had my consultation around mid-December and the surgery on 12/28/20. Everything went smoothly. The staff at Platinum Plastic Surgery and Coronado Surgery Center had great customer service and a friendly vibe. Highly recommend this place. Their Instagram page is drcosta_platinum, and they post daily so, that's pretty cool. The picture in the car was right after my splint was taken off (excuse the mess in my nose lol). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2020

I Had an Amazing Experience with my BBL and Breast Augmentation! - This is the second procedure I have undergone with Dr. Costa, and for the second time, I couldn’t be more satisfied with the results! It turned out exactly how I had hoped, and I always feel super comfortable with him! A huge shoutout to his wonderful staff! They are all so great, and they really make you feel special. I absolutely loved my experience and wouldn’t hesitate for a single second to recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Costa to everyone! - I had an amazing experience! Professional, thorough, and caring from the first time I walked in the door. I highly recommend Dr. Costa to everyone! I am so happy with my results and I'll be coming back for any future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2020

Dr Costa was awesome - Since the moment I went in for my consultation I had a great experience! Love the Friendly staff and Dr Costa was awesome! He answered all my questions and went into detail about my options. I decided to get my tummy tuck and breast augmentation with Dr Costa without a doubt. Now im 6 weeks post op and I absolutely love my results! No complaints! No complications at all!! Thanks Platinum Plastic surgery! You're awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2020

Great Experience- Highly Recommend. I am now 3 weeks removed from the belt lapectomy. - I had weight loss surgery back in 2017 and lost 200+ pounds over the last 3.5 years. I’ve done everything to keep the skin tight as possible but it got to the point I needed skin removal surgery. I visited a few local surgeons that handled this belt lapectomy. I felt most comfortable with Dr Costa. He listened to me story. Asked me about my goals and what I hoped the outcome would be. He put together a game plan and worked with me to consider a few options. I am now 3 weeks removed from the belt lapectomy. Everything has gone as he explained it would. Their office has been super responsive and i test their patience (with numerous questions). Dr Costa is phenomenal. His office and staff follow his lead. I would strongly recommend Platinim Plastic Surgery if you are considering that type of work to be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2020

I am very happy with my results so far. I cannot wait to see what I’ll be looking like after recovery. - I’ve been following Dr.Costa ok Instagram for over two years. Every time he’d post I’d go and admire his work. I did some research and I decided to come in for a consultation and it went great. I decided right then and there that I’d want him to be my surgeon. He’s very understanding, super knowledgeable, very kind and gets straight to the point. I loved the 3D technology that he uses to show what I will look like with the breast augmentation. I love the vibe in the office. The staff is super friendly and attentive. My surgery went smoothly. Everything looked good on my post op appointment. I am very happy with my results so far. I cannot wait to see what I’ll be looking like after recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2020

The best experience ever —Dr. Costa is the best! - Dr. Costa is the best! Love him! He makes me feel so comfortable with all the procedures I’ve done with him. Love love the results too!! Will definitely come back for more or will recommend all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2020

Great Doctor & Amazing Office All Around - Hands down the best experience I’ve ever had with an entire office, I’ve never felt so comfortable with an entire staff before. Dr Costa is so friendly and very detailed & honest about the results you will receive. He takes his time with you, I never felt rushed like I have before at previous offices, he answers every single question. I had 360 HD Lipo done & added my lower back as well and my results are amazing so far. Day of surgery was great the entire staff made sure I was very comfortable. Dr Costa & the surgery tech talked to me the entire procedure which made time fly by and kept me distracted which I appreciated so so much. Didn’t even feel like I was in surgery really. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2020

Truly a Great Experience. - I came to Dr. Costa interested in having a rhinoplasty done. His team was very professional and took the time to answer all of my questions and explain the process to me. Dr. Costa gave me his opinion on what type of nose would look best and complement my face while making the changes I wanted. After my initial consultation I booked surgery for two weeks later and so far I an extremely happy with the results. It has only been two months since my surgery and though I am still healing my nose looks great. It's certainly a surgery that has allowed me to be more confident and to love my face that much more. Thank you Dr. Costa and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2020

Best Plastic Surgeon in Vegas !! My nose looks PERFECT - I had been wanting to get my nose fixed for about 6 years now and never pulled the trigger. I went on 6 consultations with different doctors throughout the years who did both rhinoplasty and septoplasty since I have a deviated septum and also a bump that’s obvious on the outside. Very few doctors could do both. I never did It with any other doctor because I never felt fully comfortable and confident until I met Dr. Costa ! He is truly a God sent and I’m so thankful for him. The second I went into his office and was greeted by his receptionist I had a great feeling this would be It. The energy in the office was amazing. Everyone was kind and provided great service. Dr. Costa was very present with me. It was obvious he knows what he’s doing and he’s confident in his work. I scheduled the same day of my consultation as I knew right way Dr. Costa is It ! My nose looks PERFECT and I knew from previous doctors this wasn’t an easy Job. I’m not exaggerating when I say my nose is PERFECT ! He did so amazing and was there every step of the recovery. I am so glad I did this. I feel so good now and so happy with my nose. So grateful for the amazing Dr. Costa and his entire staff ! No other office in vegas can even compare to their genuine, service ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2020

My results are beautiful and I would 100% do it again - I received a rhinoplasty and my overall experience was phenomenal. From over the phone making my consultation appointment to post-op surgery, the surgeon and staff was incredibly kind and helpful and gave me that sense of trust that you need when getting something like plastic surgery done. My results are beautiful and I would 100% do it again if I had to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2020

First time lip filler: I’m loving how my lips looks - Dr Costa made the whole experience very comfortable, and asked a lot of questions to fulfill your needs before the procedure. Especially for anyone that is a first time lip filler you won’t need to feel nervous here. The staff is amazing as well and super cool! I’m loving how my lips looks and he didn’t make my little lips look like “ duck lips” and I am very happy with the results.. I will definitely go back again and excited for the next experience! I recommend my friends going to him and anyone needing service to enhance their beauty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2020

I’m only 2 weeks post surgery and my nose looks great - If you’re looking to get a rhinoplasty, look no further than Dr. Costa. He is very professional and explained the surgery very well. I’m only 2 weeks post surgery and my nose looks great. Can’t wait to see it in a month or so. His staff is very nice and professional. The entire experience went very smoothly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2020

DrCosta is a MIRACLE DOCTOR!!! Honestly, I had lost hope after 2 previous breast surgeries years prior. I had interviewed many doctors from Vegas to Utah and DrCosta was optimistic from the go. I had a complex breast lift (see pics) and I was hopeful for just fair results. I was SHOCKED by how amazing the results were!!! It was exactly what we had discussed. My photo below is only one week post op. I had a breast lift, implants, bbl, and lipo. Do yourself a favor and stop interviewing other doctors! If you need ANY procedure, see DrCosta. Not to mention after surgery, he was available by text 24/7 and responded within a minute each time we had any questions. I couldn’t be happier!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2020

Wonderful Dr. - Highly Recommend Him - Dr Costa did my reconstruction after a double mastectomy and I am so happy with the results! He is a very caring and considerate Dr. who worked really hard to make my look normal and to be comfortable with my implants. I was so happy with everything he did and the way he treated me. I felt special and that was important after going through cancer surgery. I highly recommend Dr Costa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2019

Incredible Experience!! - I’ve had the luxury of having Dr. Chris Costa as my plastic surgeon. His work is amazing! I have recommended him to family and friends. I will never use anyone else. His staff was professional and accommodating beyond expectation. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2019

Extraordinary Surgeon!!! YES, FIVE STARS.... AND THE MOON - I am a native Las Vegan and over a period of a few months, I had consulted and researched many plastic surgeons to perform my breast lift/reduction and neck lift. After my consultation with Dr. Costa, I felt confident that he would be the best choice to perform my surgeries and I just knew I would be in a master surgeon's hands. My surgeries went perfectly and I have the most amazing results. I will forever be grateful to him. Also, I would like to add that his office team was outstanding, very efficient and genuinely warm and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2019

Las Vegas Best of the Best Plastic Surgeon - I am a very highly ecstatic patient of plastic surgeon Dr. Christopher Costa, MD. I had liposuction completed my front and back of my body in ten different areas in one surgical appointment. Dr. Costa is very perfectionistic and combines his cutting-edge knowledge of science and clinical abilities to obtain my superior results. It also is very obvious from the beginning that Dr. Costa has over 10 years of cutting-edge plastic surgery experience and stands out in Las Vegas where there are numerous plastic surgeons. From the pre-op visit, to the day of surgical preparation, all of my concerns were answered in a no rush manner with detailed informative and educated feedback that had taken into account of my plastic surgery goals. I recommend this plastic surgeon without hesitation to my family and to whomever is seeking superior results in Las Vegas where there are great and not so great surgeons. My sincere gratitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2019

1 week Brazilian Butt Lift Revision - I'm 49 female, 5'2 a wife mother grandmother and after years of looking for the right Dr I finally found a amazing Dr Christopher Costa . For my revision Brazillian Butt Lift. I was rejected by other Doctors due to a complicated area I had on on butt and was almost giving up. UNTIL I met Dr Costa who made me feel like I had hope again. Very Knowledgeable, explained everything in details... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2018

Incredible Experience! - Dr. Costa was absolutely incredible! He did a tummy tuck and liposuction on me and I couldn't be happier with my results. His office staff is so helpful and unbelievably kind. I loved every second of my experience with Doctor Costa and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2018

Best Decision I Ever Made!! - I am 11 weeks postop from my tummy tuck, breast lift and flank lipo., and all I can say is WOW, my results are AMAZING!!. I would recommend Dr. Costa a million times over. He was sensitive to all of my concerns and fears answering each of my questions with great patience and compassion. During my surgery and hospital stay Dr. Costa was extremely thorough with every aspect of my care from my very first preop appointment through my recovery., Dr. Costa is the absolute BEST! If you’re thinking of using Dr. Costa for any procedure please do it, you won’t regret it. I am definitely planning to travel to Vegas for my breast augmentation! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.