725-223-9911

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Henderson, NV

At Platinum Plastic Surgery, Dr. Chris Costa understands what a big, life-changing decision it is to undergo cosmetic plastic surgery. He offers all of his Henderson, NV and out-of-town patients the opportunity to get to know him and his practice better by reading through real-life testimonials and reviews that are all compiled conveniently in one location. We want you to understand the treatment and consultation process, and to leave your appointment feeling confident and well-informed without stress or worry. We invite you to read our reviews and contact us with any questions or concerns that we can help address.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 04, 2021

I’ve worked in plastic surgery and cosmetic dentistry for the last 20 years. I’ve never met anyone more artistic and humble. He truly cares about people and takes pride in his work. His level of patient care is unrivaled, his passion for customer service is very rare in Las Vegas. I had a fat transfer to the buttocks and other small procedures such as fillers and Botox. I don’t think I can have anyone else touch my lips ever again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2021

Low BMI BBL - Dr Costa made me feel very comfortable! He’s very good at listening to exactly what I wanted and delivered! He was worried that since I’d already had a tummy tuck and lipo 2 years prior, that he wouldn’t be able to get the best results. Since I didn’t want a large butt, I was fine with that. My BMI is low and he was able to get 1400 cc and used every drop! I’m out 5 days and have had minimal pain or downtime. I took 1 day off in addition to the weekend. So far, I’m very happy. He’s got a great eye for esthetics! Couldn’t be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2021

I am so happy and pleased with the outcome - Like most people, I was nervous about my procedure. I was also on the fence. However, I couldn’t look in the mirror anymore and feel confident after having two kids. On a whim, I scheduled my consult and had my procedure done the next week. Wow! Wow! Wow! I am so happy and pleased with the outcome. I can’t thank Dr Costa enough. Not only is he talented and did an awesome job, his entire staff is friendly and make you feel comfortable the entire time. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I recommend Dr Costa 100 percent and have my next procedure schedule out for next month. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2021

I am over the moon with excitement - Ladies, ladies, ladies please learn how to than really do your homework on all Plastic Surgeon you may have an interest in. If your looking for a true gem in the Plastic Surgeon world, I would strongly advise you to look up Dr. Costa, especially if you are a Woman of beautiful brown skin or of beautiful dark skin. Dr. Costa is not only extremely professional but truly has a gift in the field of Plastic Surgery.I met with Dr. Costa's Coordinator early Dec 2020 and was extremely happy with her customer service, her willingness to listen to my concerns and all my questions, her knowledge and how she really took her time to explain what procedure were a fit for my wants. It was great customer service from the entire team m, which really help with my decision on which Dr. I would trust to work on my body.After doing real homework on Dr. Costa I was locked in and schedule my procedure in Dec 2020. I knew exactly what outcome I wanted and Ladies I am extremely THANKFUL and over the moon with excitement of the work Dr. Costa preformed on my body. I am currently 8 weeks in recovery and his work has exceeded my expectations.Dr. Costa preformed the 360 lipo and a mini tummy tuck on me and it is beautiful. Ladies Dr. Costa really has a great eye for details in sculpting the body, which I found hard to find in Dr's on the West Coast and in Las Vegas beware of the false of pumped up advertising, definitely on brown/dark skin Woman.Not only did Dr. Costa give me my sexy back!!!(SOOO THANKFUL SIR) my skin is the same color as the rest of my body, my incision are the same color as my body already and it looks great! Dr. Costa is what Women of darker skin tones go to Miami for when wanting Plastic Surgery done right. Dr. Costa loves what he does, I know because it truly shows in his work.I AM A COSTA DOLL & SO PROUD OF IT!!!Thank you team at Platinum Plastic Surgery for a great experience... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2021

When it came to post-op care they are #1! - Dr. Costa and his team of angels are amazing! From the first time I booked my consultation to the surgery and on through post-op care. No matter what question or concern I had on my mind they always took the time to talk to me reassure me and help me understand anything I was questioning so I was comfortable moving forward with my surgical procedures. Additionally, when it came to post-op care they are #1! Dr. C makes sure to take the time to check all areas and make sure we are healing wonderfully! I highly recommend Platinum Plastic Surgery! They are the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

Went today for my mommy makeover consultation and I was so glad I came!Andrea, the receptionist was super nice and understanding. I was late for my appointment but she said they’ll wait for me instead of cancelling or rescheduling. And yes, they waited! I was really nervous at first but as soon as I met Dr. Costa, i felt comfortable. He was so gentle and comforting and detailed. He took his time on my consultation making sure we’ll get my desired results. And yes, I was so happy with his plan of treatments and procedure for me. It made me really excited and I made up my mind to go through the procedure at that moment! I felt so safe with DrAcosta. And i can feel in my core that he will really take good care of me and that i’ll be really happy with my procedure’s outcome. And then, i met with Ms. Diane, the clinic’s office manager, and she was awesome too! Explained costs very well and answered all my questions! The extra discounts she gave me or will give me is just an absolute bonus! It’s like talking to my new bff! I am really impressed with Platinum Plastic Surgery. They have the most wonderful staff and of course the best doctor, Dr. Chris Acosta! Now i know why they have the best reviews! And I can’t wait to schedule my procedure! I’m so excited! So, go ahead and schedule your consultation asap! I swear you won’t regret it! My experience from d beginning till the end was super great! I’d do it again in a heartbeat!!! Thank you Dr Costa and your staff! You are all amazing!!!❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2021

Lovely Experience - Great Dr, treats everyone with respectAnd tells you from start to finish what to expect before, during and after the surgery, the after care was amazing, told me exactly what to expect, I had a set back with some numbness in my left arm but Dr Costa has explained with details what to do and what to expect, where to go for help, I mean so much info and he will give you the time you need to explain everything and answer your questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2021

I truly look 15 years younger - I had a great experience! I had a tummy tuck and thighplasty. Everything went really well and I am so happy with my look.I truly look 15 years younger. Dr.Costa and his staff are fantastic. Everyone cares from Andrea at the front desk to Amber and Kayla and Dianne, everyone is extremely professional and accommodating. Surgery went well, recovery took a while but Dr. Costa saw me every week to monitor my incisions. I could not be happier that I had these procedures. I highly recommend Platinum Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2021

10/10 Would Recommend!! - I have a really terrible case of “bat wings” or excess, loose arm skin. I was super insecure about wearing short sleeves or tank tops. I found Dr. Costa online and booked a consultation. The office is clean and all of the staff are super friendly. Dr. Costa made me feel comfortable and really informed me of all of the expectations and what would work best for me. I booked my surgery for a few weeks later. Surgery was quick, went well and I was at home resting on the same day. The office staff keeps in contact and schedules all of your follow up appointments and sends reminders. They were available through phone and text when I had any questions. I’m a few months post-op and everything is totally back to normal and I feel great. Seriously one of the best decisions I’ve ever made for myself. It’s given me the confidence I needed. Can’t wait to go back and get a few more enhancements!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2021

Stomach lipo - Very happy with the results of my lipo. I had a bbl in august 2019 with a different doctor, and I was unhappy with the stomach contouring that was made. Dr. Costa was able to fix it by doing a liposuction of upper and lower stomach. I felt very comfortable in the office and talking to the doctor. The surgery was fast and pretty inexpensive, could not have found a better surgeon for the job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2020

I Had an Amazing Experience with my BBL and Breast Augmentation! - This is the second procedure I have undergone with Dr. Costa, and for the second time, I couldn’t be more satisfied with the results! It turned out exactly how I had hoped, and I always feel super comfortable with him! A huge shoutout to his wonderful staff! They are all so great, and they really make you feel special. I absolutely loved my experience and wouldn’t hesitate for a single second to recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2020

My experience with Doctor Costa was great, my recovery was successful, I’m glad I choose him as my Doctor and I would love to go back if I ever need something else. I am really happy with the results! Thanks dr Costa !!! great staff !!! Andrea is really nice ! Thanks for all 😘😘 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

Just had a consultation with Diane. Great customer service really listen and answered all my concerns. Definitely was knowledgeable of all the ends and out concerning the procedures I was interested in. Welcoming environment, safe with all the right equipment for the safety of covid and great customer service from the time I walked in until I was walked out. Thank you ladies for providing a great experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2020

Dr Costa was awesome - Since the moment I went in for my consultation I had a great experience! Love the Friendly staff and Dr Costa was awesome! He answered all my questions and went into detail about my options. I decided to get my tummy tuck and breast augmentation with Dr Costa without a doubt. Now im 6 weeks post op and I absolutely love my results! No complaints! No complications at all!! Thanks Platinum Plastic surgery! You're awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2020

I can’t express enough gratitude to Dr. Costa and his team. From my first consultation I was treated with utter kindness, compassion and patience. Being an extremely shy and modest woman I thought it would be a completely uncomfortable experience as I had to show my body. Dr Costa and his nurses put me at extreme ease. His knowledge and professionalism was wonderful. There was no rush or pressure to schedule the surgery. It is because of his tremendous past surgeries and his calm knowledgeable demeanor I was finally able to make my dream come true. For years I’ve wanted a tummy tuck. It’s been 5 weeks post op and my results are mind blowing. I can honestly say he did a perfect job! Dr Costa and his team have changed my life! I have gained confidence that I never had before. I have such utter respect and gratitude to Dr Costa. I refer him to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2020

I had weight loss surgery back in 2017 and lost 200+ pounds over the last 3.5 years. I’ve done everything to keep the skin tight as possible but it got to the point I needed skin removal surgery. I visited a few local surgeons that handled this belt lapectomy. I felt most comfortable with Dr Costa. He listened to me story. Asked me about my goals and what I hoped the outcome would be. He put together a game plan and worked with me to consider a few options. I am now 3 weeks removed from the belt lapectomy. Everything has gone as he explained it would. Their office has been super responsive and i test their patience (with numerous questions). Dr Costa is phenomenal. His office and staff follow his lead. I would strongly recommend Platinim Plastic Surgery if you are considering that type of work to be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2020

Great Experience- Highly Recommend. I am now 3 weeks removed from the belt lapectomy. - I had weight loss surgery back in 2017 and lost 200+ pounds over the last 3.5 years. I’ve done everything to keep the skin tight as possible but it got to the point I needed skin removal surgery. I visited a few local surgeons that handled this belt lapectomy. I felt most comfortable with Dr Costa. He listened to me story. Asked me about my goals and what I hoped the outcome would be. He put together a game plan and worked with me to consider a few options. I am now 3 weeks removed from the belt lapectomy. Everything has gone as he explained it would. Their office has been super responsive and i test their patience (with numerous questions). Dr Costa is phenomenal. His office and staff follow his lead. I would strongly recommend Platinim Plastic Surgery if you are considering that type of work to be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2020

The best experience ever —Dr. Costa is the best! - Dr. Costa is the best! Love him! He makes me feel so comfortable with all the procedures I’ve done with him. Love love the results too!! Will definitely come back for more or will recommend all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2020

Great Doctor & Amazing Office All Around - Hands down the best experience I’ve ever had with an entire office, I’ve never felt so comfortable with an entire staff before. Dr Costa is so friendly and very detailed & honest about the results you will receive. He takes his time with you, I never felt rushed like I have before at previous offices, he answers every single question. I had 360 HD Lipo done & added my lower back as well and my results are amazing so far. Day of surgery was great the entire staff made sure I was very comfortable. Dr Costa & the surgery tech talked to me the entire procedure which made time fly by and kept me distracted which I appreciated so so much. Didn’t even feel like I was in surgery really. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2019

Incredible Experience!! - I’ve had the luxury of having Dr. Chris Costa as my plastic surgeon. His work is amazing! I have recommended him to family and friends. I will never use anyone else. His staff was professional and accommodating beyond expectation. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2019

Las Vegas Best of the Best Plastic Surgeon - I am a very highly ecstatic patient of plastic surgeon Dr. Christopher Costa, MD. I had liposuction completed my front and back of my body in ten different areas in one surgical appointment. Dr. Costa is very perfectionistic and combines his cutting-edge knowledge of science and clinical abilities to obtain my superior results. It also is very obvious from the beginning that Dr. Costa has over 10 years of cutting-edge plastic surgery experience and stands out in Las Vegas where there are numerous plastic surgeons. From the pre-op visit, to the day of surgical preparation, all of my concerns were answered in a no rush manner with detailed informative and educated feedback that had taken into account of my plastic surgery goals. I recommend this plastic surgeon without hesitation to my family and to whomever is seeking superior results in Las Vegas where there are great and not so great surgeons. My sincere gratitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 09, 2019

Dr. Costa and his staff are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2019

very knowledgeable, staff is awesome. and my BBL was perfect... Thank You, Dr. Costa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2019

Dr. Costa and his staff are great! I had a very complicated procedure that went perfectly. I am happy with the care and patience with all my questions, even up to time of surgery. Dr. Costa ensured I understood what the procedure entailed, the care he was going to take to maximize results but decrease potential side effects. I am very happy with the results and recommend Dr. Costa's office for plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

I had a panniculectomy December 2018, Dr. Costa was the best doctor I could have asked for. From the consultation to the after care I was in great hands. The results were AMAZING! I lost 4 pants sizes and gained my life back. The mobility I have now without the extra weight pulling me down has changed my life. Dr. Costa and his staff made me feel like family. My scar is barely visable and the recovery was a breeze. I would recommend Dr. Costa to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2019

1 week Brazilian Butt Lift Revision - I'm 49 female, 5'2 a wife mother grandmother and after years of looking for the right Dr I finally found a amazing Dr Christopher Costa . For my revision Brazillian Butt Lift. I was rejected by other Doctors due to a complicated area I had on on butt and was almost giving up. UNTIL I met Dr Costa who made me feel like I had hope again. Very Knowledgeable, explained everything in details... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2018

Incredible Experience! - Dr. Costa was absolutely incredible! He did a tummy tuck and liposuction on me and I couldn't be happier with my results. His office staff is so helpful and unbelievably kind. I loved every second of my experience with Doctor Costa and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2018

Dr.Costa was very personable, caring, professional, knowledgeable and kind. I've wanted a tummy tuck for years and now I'm more confident and comfortable in my own skin than I've ever been. We're always on the lake in summer and it's so freeing to not be incredibly self conscious. 39 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

Great experience! Very professional, very knowledgeable! I would go back or refer anyone to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2018

I couldn't have been more satisfied with Dr. Costa. I am definitely the client no one wants to deal with for several reasons, and he handled me with excellent professionalism. I asked a million questions, I consistently changed my surgery date, and kept him in his office past business hours to express my fears prior to my surgery. My surgery was the best thing I could have done and I refer all my friends to him. I did my research on him prior and saw his work first hand, I would go to him again in heart beat for any surgery in my future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 25, 2018

I had a Mommy Makeover which consisted of a tummy tuck and breast lift with liposuction on 5/21/18 with Dr. Costa. Dr. Costa was so kind and patient in answering all of my questions, fears and concerns. I am in LOVE with the results!! Simply the best surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2018

Best Decision I Ever Made!! - I am 11 weeks postop from my tummy tuck, breast lift and flank lipo., and all I can say is WOW, my results are AMAZING!!. I would recommend Dr. Costa a million times over. He was sensitive to all of my concerns and fears answering each of my questions with great patience and compassion. During my surgery and hospital stay Dr. Costa was extremely thorough with every aspect of my care from my very first preop appointment through my recovery., Dr. Costa is the absolute BEST! If you’re thinking of using Dr. Costa for any procedure please do it, you won’t regret it. I am definitely planning to travel to Vegas for my breast augmentation! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.